top of page
  • Writer's pictureTimPhillipsPhotography

Covid-19

We live in strange times and the Covid-19 pandemic has had a significant impact on public ceremonies such as weddings. In this blog I include the latest government advice relating to weddings and also some FAQ’s should the worst happen to try and put your mind at ease:


Current Guidelines


On the day of writing this post, and based on the Government’s advice, wedding ceremonies can go ahead as planned but with some restrictions. No more than 30 people can be present at the wedding, this includes guests and those attending in a professional capacity so its next to check who is and who isn’t included in the numbers. There should be no food and drink or singing and social distancing rules should be followed.


So there is no specific restriction stopping me from being there and photographing your wedding as planned.


I will be wearing a face mask where appropriate and using hand sanitiser throughout the day. This is to protect me, you, your guests and my future couples and their guests.


If you or your guests or the venue is in an area that becomes subject to local lockdown then further advice will need to be taken.


What if I catch Covid-19?


Obviously, if I do catch Coronavirus right at the time of your wedding, I won’t come and risk putting anyone in danger.


Instead, I will do my best to help you find a replacement photographer for your wedding straight away. However due to the potential short notice and under the circumstances it may not be possible to find an alternative.


What if you have to move, postpone or cancel the wedding?


If the worst happens let me know as soon as you can.


Hopefully I will be available for your new date. If that is the case then I will transfer you to the new date at no extra cost.


If you cancel all together then as it's unlikely that I will have incurred any costs at that stage I will simply cancel your booking.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A New Hope

2020 is not a great year to start a new business. After leaving my full time job of 33 years I have decided to try and make a living from photography. Over the last 6 or 7 years I have turned down mor

bottom of page