top of page
  • Writer's pictureTimPhillipsPhotography

A New Hope



2020 is not a great year to start a new business. After leaving my full time job of 33 years I have decided to try and make a living from photography. Over the last 6 or 7 years I have turned down more jobs than I have accepted due to work commitments, however from September 2020 I am aiming to become a full time wedding photographer.


I have been very fortunate to secure one wedding so far in September and hope that this is the start of a new and exciting adventure. I am meeting my new client Emma towards the end of August to plan the day. I have spent the day creating a new wedding photography website using Wix. I will review and improve the site over the next few weeks.


I have also created accounts with Hitched and UK Wedding Photographers sites to help me attract new clients:


Hopefully as we head into 2021 things will begin to return to normal and couples will be able to plan the weddings that they dreamed of before anyone heard of Covid-19. If you are a bride or groom and looking for a wedding photographer for your special day please use my contact page to request a quote.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

We live in strange times and the Covid-19 pandemic has had a significant impact on public ceremonies such as weddings. In this blog I include the latest government advice relating to weddings and also

bottom of page